Reviews

Liberty Lock and Security is proud of the reviews and testimonials provided by our clients. If you would like to submit a review of our service please click the button below.

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review

Privacy Policy: We respect your privacy and are committed to protecting the information that you share with us. No information you provide will be shared with any third parties. Please be advised that some of our pages include links to the other websites that have their own, possibly different, privacy policies. Should you click through a link to another website, we encourage you to read the privacy policies on the linked sites before providing any information.
* Required Field

Love them!

Jun 29, 2016 by Christina Bork
City And State: Rockville, MD 

I am so impressed with this place and SO glad I went. I needed 5 keys made and the two gentlemen who helped us were exceedingly polite, professional and courteous. And FAST!! Was in and out in 15 minutes, tops. Thank you Liberty Lock!! You provide excellent service!


Yelp Review

Nov 03, 2015 by David L.
City And State: Rockville MD 

I've been to Liberty Lock & Security five times over the last five years. Their staff provides exemplary customer service and expertise in their craft. I've had car keys made from just a glance at a deformed key, Ford chipped keys programmed, and a bunch of other household locksmith needs taken care of well by the folks at Liberty. Furthermore, I consider their pricing to provide a good value.


Yelp Review

Jul 25, 2015 by Nikila D.
City And State: Washington DC 

This is a short review, but had I known about their key copying abilities from Yelp beforehand, this would have saved me a ton of time, so: go to Liberty Lock to copy your keys!
Other stores have limited key inventory, and will direct you here anyway!

After spending the better part of an afternoon going from hardware store (Home Depot) to hardware store (Sears) to copy a key and failing, Liberty Lock was FINALLY able to copy my apparently very old/out of style key in about 2 minutes while being incredibly friendly, despite the store being packed during closing time.
Unlike what I've read about other DMV locksmiths, I didn't have to go back to get the key fixed, as it was perfect and fit in my door when it was copied! Go here and save yourself the time and stress!


Yelp Review

May 06, 2015 by Mark T.
City And State: Arlington VA 

It pays to make a few phone calls.... We had to get two doors re-keyed. I was quoted prices from nearly $900.00 to less than $300.00. Liberty was polite and on time and did the work exactly as quoted. Michael our locksmith was great, I will continue to use Liberty for all my and my company's locksmith needs.


Excellent service

Apr 24, 2015 by Gayle S.
City And State: Rockville 

Excellent customer service -- friendly and informative on the phone, and great in person. They replaced my car key in no time, at half what the dealer would have charged, and less hassle I'm sure. I would highly recommend them to anyone!


Yelp Review

Sep 19, 2014 by Irene T.
City And State: Ellicott City MD 

Liberty Lock recently did some work in my home, and I couldn't be happier! The employees arrived exactly on time. They were very careful as to not damage my walls. They were efficient, polite, and very personable. I recommend them 100%.


Yelp Review

May 04, 2013 by Esia S.
City And State: Silver Spring MD 

I came here because I was running an errand for my mom. We had gone to Home Depot to copy our house keys, but with error as usual. Finally, we decided to try a real locksmith. My friend and I were greeted promptly by Joe, who was more than happy to help us with our keys. We had wonderful small talk and he gave me a discount on each key since we were buying so many! On top of that, he gave me one free key because of a promotion they had going on their website! It was more than what we'd usually pay, but it was worth it. All our keys work!

Big shoutout to Joe!


Yelp Review

Nov 28, 2012 by Sarah S.
City And State: Gaithersburg MD 

We have used Liberty twice for rekeying and they have always been prompt and reliable. I had some questions about a safe and Kevin walked me through it over the phone. He was incredibly helpful and generous with his time. They easily could have come out and charged me hundreds of dollars for the service they provided. We will use them every time. We strongly recommend!


Yelp Review

Nov 12, 2012 by George A.
City And State: Rockville, MD 

After unsuccessfully trying a couple other places, I was referred to Liberty Lock without hesitation by another business in the area. Having now used their services, I'm glad to do the same online as they were really helpful. In addition to be able to solve problems, good customer service goes a long way. They really impressed me and frankly made my day! Give them a call and they'll listen to come up with solutions. I'm happy to have met them and recommend them!


Yelp Review

Aug 27, 2012 by Matthew M.
City And State: Rockville MD 

I just bought a house and needed a crash course in deadbolts and door locks. The guys at Liberty were great -- extremely knowledgeable and very helpful. There was no hard sell. I wound up doing some work on my own to save some bucks, but I also went back to liberty for some of the trickier work. They had it done in the same day, and for a premium-yet-fair price. Highly recommend.


Liberty Lock & Security , USA 4.9 5.0 15 15 I am so impressed with this place and SO glad I went. I needed 5 keys made and the two gentlemen who helped us were exceedingly polite, professional and courteous. And FAST!! Was
Page:
12